Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Want to learn more about Turnitin?

Hi Everyone, Hope you are enjoying the spring day! If you would like to learn more about Turnitin, they have some free webinars available from http://community.turnitin.com/?page=academy including the following: Pushing Past Plagiarism Prevention with OriginalityCheck Ready to take your use of OriginalityCheck to the next level? Learn to use some advanced features of Turnitin like discussion boards, reflection assignments, and revision assignments, to improve writing skills and encourage original work. Date: Tuesday, April 12, 2011Time: 1:00 PM PDT / 4:00 PM EDT / 8:00 PM GMT Beyond Awkward: Offering Meaningful Feedback with GradeMark Tired of lugging stacks of papers all over town and scribbling illegible feedback in the margins for hours on end? Learn how to use GradeMark to provide more meaningful feedback in less time and track class progress and problem areas. Date: Tuesday, May 10, 2011Time: 1:00 PM PDT / 4:00 PM EDT / 8:00 PM GMT

1 comment:

Lisa Marie Johnson said...

We also have the D2L Tech Tools wiki page dedicated to understanding the basics of the TurnItIn integrations (Originality Checker & GradeMark).

http://at.ccconline.org/faculty/wiki/Tech_Tools_-_D2L_-_TurnItIn

Lisa Marie